The festival has 9 official prizes and some prizes with partners.


Feature FIlms
_Olhar Award – Best Film;
_Special Jury Prize;
_Artistic Contribution Award (The award can be given to the a screenwriter, director, actor/actress, original score composer, editor, director of photography, art director or sound designer);
_Audience Award;

Short Films
_Olhar Award – Best Film;
_Audience Award;

Other Official Awards

Feature Films
_Olhares Brasil Award – Best Brazilian Feature Film of the sections Competition, Other Views and New Views sections;
_New Views Award – Best Film of the New Views;
_Best feature film of the Other Views;

Short Films
_Olhares Brasil Award – Best Brazilian Short Film of the sections Competition and Other Views sections;

Partners’ Awards

Critics’ Award / Abraccine
Critic’s award for best competitive feature film.

Created in 2011, The Brazilian Film Critics Association (Abraccine) is a result of a historic enterprise, being the first national organization to gather Brazilian film critics. It offers one prize for the best film of the Feature Film Competition.

AVEC-PR’s Award
The award will be given out to a film, short or feature, produced or co-produced by the state of Paraná,and listed in the festival’s programming in any of its sections.

Every year, the AVEC-PR Award is rebaptized as it gathers to celebrate the most prominent contemporary artists in the state. This year, the Paraná Video and Cinema Association honors Leandro Bossy Schip, a distinct figure within the film culture of Curitiba, Paraná, and Brazil. With a degree in Physics, he was an amateur astronomer, educator, and film lover – especially Super 8 movies. Many people would never have heard of Super 8 productions had he not inaugurated the first festival of its kind in 2005, in the auditorium of the Paraná Public Library. Many of the senior filmmakers might have forgotten the hypnotic humming sound of the camera in the approximate 3-minute film cartridge. An extensive filmography comprising films made during the 1970s would have been left unnoticed inside drawers and dark cellars, melting away. He was one of the great masterminds and artisans of the current Super 8
revival in Brazil, which yielded over 15 editions of Curta8 – Curitiba’s Super 8 International Film Festival. Schip’s initiatives ultimately led to other events, such as Super Off, São Paulo’s Super 8 International Film Festival, which celebrated its 8th anniversary in 2021.
*por Flávio Rocha